Mass Notification & Social Media

Emergency Management on Social Media

Alert IowaNearly all Iowa counties have a mass notification system available to their residents for emergency messages. We're working to provide links to those systems below and we encourage you to get registered with the system in your county. To learn more about AlertIowa, see the AlertIowa page on the Iowa HSEMD website.

In addition, the Iowa Emergency Management Association along with many local coordinators utilize social media to communicate with the citizens of their jurisdictions. We encourage everyone to like their local Emergency Management Facebook page and to follow their local programs on Twitter. Some local emergency management programs have websites as well as videos posted to YouTube. Feel free to check those out as well!

Iowa Emergency Management Association
Website Facebook Twitter

IEMA on Facebook

IEMA on Twitter

Local Emergency Management Mass Notification & Social Media links

Mass Notification Website Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn


Adair County    
Black Hawk County        
Boone County      
Buena Vista County            
Calhoun County           
Cass County          
Cherokee County          
Chickasaw County    
Clarke County      
Clay County          
Clinton County        
Dallas County          
Des Moines County    
Dickinson County  
Emmet County        
Fayette County        
Floyd County      
Fremont County        
Guthrie County    
Hamilton County        
Hancock County          
Harrison County        
Howard County          
Ida County            
Jackson County            
Jasper County      
Johnson County    
Jones County        
Kossuth County      
Lee County    
Linn County      
Louisa County          
Lyon County        
Madison County            
Mahaska County      
Marion County      
Marshall County        
Montgomery County        
O'Brien County            
Polk County    
Pottawattamie County      
Ringgold County          
Scott County       
Sioux County          
Story County        
Tama County      
Union County      
Wapello County        
Warren County          
Washington County      
Webster County      
Winneshiek County      
Woodbury County        
Worth County          

Partner Agencies

Other Agency   Website Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn
Iowa Homeland Security &
Emergency Management
Des Moines
National Weather Service
National Weather Service
National Weather Service
Quad Cities
National Weather Service
Sioux Falls
National Weather Service

Serving Iowa since 1962


“Preparation through education is less costly than learning through tragedy.”

― Max Mayfield
Former Director
National Hurricane Center


© 2018 Iowa Emergency Management Association

1907 Carpenter Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50314