EM News

Today, Gov. Terry E. Branstad received word that President Obama approved his request for a Presidential Disaster Declaration for 19 counties impacted by severe storms and flooding September 21-23, 2016.

The counties included in the declaration are: Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Des Moines, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Howard, Linn, Mitchell, Winneshiek and Wright.

Serving Iowa since 1962


“Preparation through education is less costly than learning through tragedy.”

― Max Mayfield
Former Director
National Hurricane Center